Posted by: Emily | March 2, 2009

Namaste

I have decided to join the 31 day yoga challenge on Carrots N’ Cake.  Yesterday, my yoga went great.  I felt refreshed and revived despite my running nose and hacking cough.  Last night, after two days of not being able to taste anything, I finally decided to take some cold medicine.  I only took half the dose and woke up feeling awful.  Although I could finally breath and taste a little, my head felt like it was in the clouds.  I thought a cup of coffee and some yoga would help me “wake up” but halfway through the yoga I just started to feel really shaky.  It is now almost 5pm and I want to head to my step aerobics class but my hands are still shaking as I type this.  Has anybody else had this problem with cold medicine?  

Anyway, back to yoga.  I’m excited to do the challenge and hopefully writing it here will motivate me to really do it everyday.  I have been feeling really inflexible since I started all my aerobics and weight lifting classes so I’m hoping this will help!  I’ll keep you updated.

Responses

  1. Awesome! I may have to do this with you…virtually, I mean!

  2. You should! I think my reward if I make will be those Lululemon pants.

  3. Wow. This is ambitious and admirable. I will do my best to keep up!

  4. Well, I don’t know ANYTHING about yoga, but I am weighing in on the cold meds! A lot of them have stimulants – so the shaky thing is totally normal! I know I can’t take Sudafed because it just spins me up and I HATE that feeling!

    I hope you feel better soon! xoxo


Leave a Reply

Categories

