Posted by: Emily | February 15, 2009

Love me don’t, love me do

Kalurah over at While They Play made up a new game and tagged me!  I actually started a post like this recently but posting it felt a little self indulgent.  Now I have an excuse! 

Here are the rules:

1. List 5 things you do NOT love about yourself.
2. Then list 5 things you DO love about yourself.
3. Tag 5 other people.
4. Check back with the 5 people you tagged. You may be surprised to find out how many things you have in common.

Love me don’t

1.  I get nervous going to large parties where I don’t know people.  I know this isn’t uncommon but I wish I didn’t.

2.  I gossip too much.  A very undesirable trait.

3.  I make a lot of messes and I don’t like cleaning but really like it when things are clean.  I can’t wait to get a cleaning lady.

4.  When I’m nervous I eat.  Too bad I don’t clean when I’m nervous like some people I know.  That would solve all my problems.  Well, half of my problems. 

5.  I hate my nose.

Love me do

1.  I am really good at getting shy people to open up and talk to me.  There have been a number of occasions where I’ve talked with somebody for a while and later heard from friends that that person usually doesn’t talk at all.

2.  I like my hair.

3.  A professor once wrote a job recommendation for me that included the line, “her smile brightens the room.”  A little strange for a job rec but since I heard that (from my boss who hired me despite the letter) I’ve liked my smile.

4.  I make excellent pancakes.

5.  Animals usually like me immediately and feel comfortable around me.  I like to think that says something about me.  : )

Whew..it was hard to think of things I like about myself.  The not liking list was much easier.  I don’t know many bloggers but I’ll list a couple and see if they will play along.

Abra (even though she never blogs anymore)

Natasha

Marie

Lauren (even though Kalurah already tagged you)

My mother on her secret blog

Responses

  1. I love your hair too. I also love your nose, even if you don’t.

  2. Did you just call me out for not blogging? Maybe I’ll start again…


Leave a Reply

Categories

