Posted by: Emily | January 31, 2009

Crunch

This morning I did not feeling like braving the cold and going to the gym so instead I decided to try out a yoga video.  It turns out if you have Netflix you can watch some movies instantly, which I have known about for some time, but there are also exercise videos on there!  I decided to try a Crunch video called Super SlimDown.  It is a combination of pilates and yoga to improve your core and posture.  

Obviously this video is not going to make you super slim, but I think it is my favorite yoga type video I have tried!  I have done a lot of yoga in my life but I think this would be pretty easy even if this is your first time with yoga.  It also made my back feel amazing, which will unfortunately probably lead to a migraine tomorrow (I get migraines when I relax too much), but it was worth it because right now I feel great!  The woman is not super annoying like some instructors, although all the women’s bodies in the video will kind of make you want to give up and eat a tub of Ben and Jerry’s.  I was very pleasantly surprised with this video!

p.s. If you check it out makes sure to notice blondies crazy fake ponytail.

Leave a Reply

Categories

