Posted by: Emily | January 21, 2009

Renewed Hobby

While I was home for Christmas I finally got to pick up my knitting needles and equipment.  I also realized I was halfway through knitting two different pairs of slippers one for my sister-in-law (my brother’s wife) and well, the other for my sister-in-law (Frenchie’s sister).  Hmm, I see a theme.  That theme being my lack of gift creativity.  

Since the MIL was here I decided to finish up the sis’s slippers so she could take them back to France for Frenchie’s sister.  I did some fast knitting and here they are!  
img_2343She has really big feet. 

OK, actually these are going to be felted and fitted right to her feet.  They will look something like this after they are done.  

img_2345My friend Megan gave me this pattern and taught me how to knit them.  They knit up really fast and make you feel like an awesome knitter!  If you want the pattern let me know and I’ll mail you a copy.  I think posting it here would probably violate some kind of law.  And I’m a lawyer you know so I can’t do that.

Now I just have to hope they have the right yarn here in Boston so I can finish the other sis’s slippers in time for her birthday.

Responses

  1. Sweet! I made the blog 🙂

  2. Yay! I can’t wait!

    And even though I think those suckers are WAY out of my league, can you send me the pattern??

  3. I want the pattern too!

  4. Patterns will be sent soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

