Posted by: Emily | December 9, 2008

Chocolate Panaforte Candies


I made these candies for Frenchie. They are chocolate on the bottom with a fig, hazelnut and orange topping. This is not my favorite type of candy because I’m not a big nut fan, but they made Frenchie really happy and impressed. Don’t worry about me. I have a tray full of meringues to eat.

Guess where I got the recipe? December’s Bon Appetit magazine of course.

What are your favorite Christmas recipes? Or what have you been hoping to try?

Responses

  1. did you put something on your blog to make it look like its snowing?

  2. Yes, it’s a snow widget. There is nothing wrong with your computer. : )

  3. YUM! These babies look delish!

  4. Yum! You are such an awesome cook!

    I love the snow widget, BTW!

  5. oh good. I was wondering. the candies look great! glad Frenchie liked them.

  6. My mouth is watering!! I LOVE figs and hazelnuts! YUM!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

