Posted by: Emily | September 29, 2008

Yummm

So, weight watchers is not going too well. Especially after vacation where I just ate and didn’t exercise, except for bailing some hay and getting a little lost on a walk in the fields. Also, Frenchie and I went apple picking and so I’ve been trying to use up the apples. I’m having a hard time finding any healthy apple recipes that actually sound appealing. Here is one that was amazing and next time I make it I’ll try to cut down on the butter to make it a little healthier. Oh yeah, and maybe eat less of it. : )

Puffed Apple Pancake

We also just discovered this AMAZING store in Watertown, MA called A Russo & Sons. I’m pretty sure we are the last people to find this store, especially considering Frenchie is French (surprise!). The number of Europeans in the store definitely outnumbered the Americans. Last night we made a very yummy leek tart for dinner.

Today I’m going to make an apple crisp, roasted butternut squash soup and potato, green bean and basil risotto. I’ll try to remember to take pictures.


Responses

  1. How did the risotto turn out?! It sounds so yummy!


Leave a comment

Categories